The TIME CO2 Earth Awards ​ put a spotlight on climate action by recognizing honorees across society for their leadership in solving the climate crisis, and by supporting business leaders in connecting their sustainability and business value goals. With a print and digital package as well as an exclusive awards gala, the Earth Awards convene and celebrate incredible luminaries from a range of disciplines—from advocacy to the arts—whose work in regards to sustainability and climate stands poised to influence our planet’s future.

Initial honorees included Mark Ruffalo, Gloria Walton, Vanessa Nakate, Lisa P. Jackson and António Guterres.

By the numbers


Social Engagement


Total Traffic*

*Data from 2023

Explore our other Tentpoles